top of page

17 great movies and binge worthy shows from 2017


Okay, ready for it? Here’s my end of the year wrap-up for 2017 film ( words and travel coming next).

I’ve watched a lot of movies and binged a lot of shows in 2017, and I wanted to share them with you. Who knows maybe YOU will find yourself bundled up by a fire, in the middle of a snowstorm, or recovering with chicken noodle soup getting over a cold, and you need something good to watch. Whatever reason you need to justify an escape for a few hours, take it, life’s too short. And, if you haven’t watched any of the 17 shows below, you might just want to give them a chance and get ready to binge watch.

  1. Godless- Series: not your father’s western but I loved this series. From the beginning to the end. And… it does end--making me satisfied. Great series.

  2. 13 reasons Why – Series: Haunting but worth binging.

  3. Mind Hunter – Series: I love this series set in the 1970’s. Solid, creepy and excellent acting.

  4. Baby Driver – Film: This car chasing clever film was one of my favorite big screen movie outings in 2017.

  5. Logan Lucky – Film: Who knew Tatum Channing could be so Oklahoma…a heist movie that ranks up there.

  6. A Dogs Purpose – Film: Yes, I have a dog, and yes I liked the movie.

  7. The Big Sick – Film: Witty, current and enjoyable.

  8. Big Little Lies – mini-series: California dreaming not. I didn’t want to watch this, but I did, and I liked every dark part of it.

  9. Wonder Women – Film: If you haven’t seen this 2017 action film starring the beautiful Gal Gadot, watch it.

  10. The Zookeepers Wife – Film: World War Two story worth watching, sad but true.

  11. Wind River – Film: Prepared to be chilled, and it’s based on a true story.

  12. Wonder – Film: Great acting, a feel-good film that might teach a lesson, family friendly.

  13. Stranger Things – Series: Catch up on the first series then watch series two. Retro in the 80’s where I know strange things happened.

  14. Ozarks – Series: Breaking Bad meets the Ozarks and money laundering, waiting for season two.

  15. Anne with an E – Series: the darker side of one of my favorite childhood books, Anne of Green Gables.

  16. The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel – Series: I watched the pilot on amazon and now the series is finally here. Charming and hilarious.

  17. Ray Donovan- Series: I can’t help but like the latest series, Liv Schriever you make dark and gritty, sexy.

42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Book reviews. Travel reviews. Film reviews

transparent.png
bottom of page