top of page

17 Places to add to your Travel Bucket List


Okay in honor of the last week of 2017:

17 hot spots to add to your bucket list.

You do have a travel bucket list? Think about it-- if you don’t know where you’re going, how will you ever know when you get there? You have that covered right?

If not, let today be the day you make a travel bucket list. Get busy dreaming of places you want to visit in your lifetime.

To get you started, a few suggestions off my travel bucket list. Some I’ve checked off my list, and some are yet to be explored:

  1. Iceland- Northern Lights (Remember, Iceland has loads of green, Greenland has loads of ice).

Photo by Ken Cheung

  1. Easter island- I mean how did they get there?

Photo by Thomas Griggs

  1. Antarctica- Why it’s one of the seven continents I want to touch and there are Penguins, lots and lots of penguins

Photo by Teodor Bjerrang

  1. Uruguay- I watched the film, “ The City of Your Final Destination" and I have been yearning to go to this country ever since. I know I’ll make it-- even if it's my final trip.

Photo by Paz Arando

  1. Islands of Loreto- North Baja- One of my favorite trips in 2017, love this amazing place on the Sea of Cortez.

Photo by Anita Kaltenbaugh

  1. Cinque Terre- Italy- If you haven’t been, you need to go. If you like to hike- plan a trip and hike all five cities. If not just visit each one. I only made it to 3!

Photo by Anita Kaltenbaugh

  1. Alaska- Wild, beautiful Alaska, I did a few days on land and then a cruise and loved it.

Photo by Holly Mandarich

  1. Sedona, AZ- I don’t know what it is about this place, could be a magic vortex? But, there’s something special here in the red rocks. Check it out.

Photo by Ian Herbst

  1. Virunga Crater, Rwanda– A friend of mine went to see the gorillas, it looks amazing.

Photo by Porco Rosso

  1. Niagara Falls- If you haven’t seen this force of water, you should.

  1. Paris, France- I loved this city of love. We’ll always have Paris.

  1. Prague, Czech Republic- One of my favorite European medieval cities. You might believe you woke up in a fairytale.

photo by Ryan Lum

  1. Neuschwanstein Castle Bavaria- The castle that inspired Walt Disney. I love castles, and this is one of my favorites.

Photo by Nico Benedickt

  1. Greek Islands- I loved Santorini and Oia. Amazing.

Photo by Jan Traid

  1. Carmel, Northern California- I was always afraid if I visited Carmel I would move there. Well, I visited, and I wish I could move there. Knew that was going to happen. Love this town and the Northern part of California.

Photo by Michael DePetris

  1. Bali- I met a man who had been to over 150 countries. There are currently only 195 countries in the world. When I asked him what country did he love the most? He told me Bali, I need to go. It's been on my list forever.

Photo by Gaddafi Rusli

  1. The Moon – Yes, If I could I would. Maybe someday I will take the trip.

Photo by Sadman Sakib

Make your list, set your goals and explore this world of ours. If you need help check out Travel Secrets: Insider guide to planning, affording and taking vacations on sale on Amazon until December 25th and free if you have kindle unlimited This book will get your travel bucket list started.

What are you waiting for?

December 22, 23, 24th only $0.99 ebook. Paperback $9.99

46 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Book reviews. Travel reviews. Film reviews

transparent.png
bottom of page